Welcome to the RidePSTA Blog!

Hello, and welcome to PSTA’s newest venture into the world of online media! We’ll use the RidePSTA blog to share news, commentary, and behind-the-scene stories directly with customers.

The blog will be a frank, fun, ongoing conversation about PSTA and its work, and you’re invited to join in with your own comments and stories (please check out our participation guidelines). Since this is a new adventure, please feel free to ask questions, share ideas, and suggest stories.

To really kick things off, we’d like to invite you to enter our RidePSTA Photo Contest! Grab your camera and submit your favorite photo that shows how PSTA is important in your life. Here are some guidelines:

  • Only take photos in public areas.
  • Don’t take photos of people without their permission.
  • Hand held equipment only, no tripods are permitted on buses.
  • Photography must not interfere with passenger safety or movement at any time.
  • Photos must be original content.
  • Photos must be at least 200 DPI at 10 inches and in one of the following formats: JPEG, TIFF, PNG, GIF, or BMP.
  • Photos should not reference violence, sex, alcohol or drug use, or any other illegal activity in any way.
  • All entries submitted can be used by PSTA in future marketing campaigns.
  • PSTA employees and their families are not eligible to enter.

Please submit your photo to ride@psta.net or mail to PSTA Community Photo Contest, 3201 Scherer Drive, St. Petersburg, FL 33716 (photos will not be returned). Please include name, address, phone, email and how often you ride.

All entries must be received by Janaury 15, 2012. Winners will be announced February 1, 2012.
DEADLINE EXTENDED! Click here for details.

Yes, there are prizes! The best photo (as judged by PSTA staff) will win an iPad 2. Second Place wins a $250 Visa Gift Card, and Third Place wins a $100 Visa Gift Card.

Please join us!

13 Comments

Filed under Miscellaneous

13 responses to “Welcome to the RidePSTA Blog!

  1. Congratulations on your first blog, Cyndi! I’m looking forward to getting more familiar with the PSTA routes serving my area, and may even enter your contest! Thank you!

    • You’re our first blog comment Billie! Will you please email (ride@psta.net) me your mailing address so we can send you a little thank you?

      • Just did that, Cyndi. Thank you so much! When I worked in Temple Terrace (waaaay the heck on the east side of Tampa) and my car failed me, I’d ride PSTA to Tampa, then skip over to HARTline. Our PSTA buses were comfy, smooth-riding, and stress-free. Happy to spread that word!

  2. Congrats on the blog. Once again, PSTA is showing coolness while cost-effectively communicating with the public.

  3. Justin

    Cool idea for a contest. As a current rider of PSTA of about eight busses a day on a good day I will be sure to enter your contest.

  4. hi, this is my first blog..PSTA is very important to my household., we have a car and share it in a household of 7. So we still use the bus to save miles and gas. Been riding PSTA for awhile and truly think the area is served well by it. Hope to enter the contest.. 🙂

  5. Justin

    Today the bus was running late so I called the PSTA helpline and the CSR helped me by finding out where the bus was exactly an letting me know it was running late. Keep it up PSTA us frequent riders love it.

  6. Angelina

    I was wondering if we are aloud to have multiple entries?

  7. Angelina

    Can we digitally alter the pictures?

  8. Not sure on that one Angelina… we’ll discuss it and get back with you.

  9. Shannon

    I had to send my photo with an unsigned release to make it by the deadline. I’d be happy to mail the signed form tomorrow. Also, I didn’t see the comment about other entries… if you consider extending the deadline until Friday (or even if not), I’d be happy to take a few other shots (I wanted to get one on the beach). Great idea for a blog. It seems to have gotten a few people excited. I think the bus driver was as excited to give ideas to me as I was to be thinking of where to use my camera!

Leave a Reply

